Reading Room & Genealogy Institute
Tues, Wed, & Thurs: 10am-4pm

Exhibit Spaces
Mon-Thurs: 10am-4pm
Fri: 10am-3pm
Sat & Sun: Closed

Please note: Entry to the Center is by appointment only.

Last entry to the Center for Jewish History exhibition spaces is 30 minutes before closing.


212.294.8301 ext. 5101

The Center's Board of Directors

as of June 2021

Bruce Slovin, Founder & Chair Emeritus

Peter Baldwin Chair
David Friedman, Vice Chair
Ronald Lieberman, Treasurer
Elisheva Carlebach, Secretary

Michael Bamberger
Alexander Blavatnik
Leonard Blavatnik
David Dangoor
Michael Jesselson
Charles Knapp
Sidney Lapidus
Rachel Laufer
Ruth Levine
Joel Marcus
Irene Pletka
Robert Rifkind
Alexander Soros
Ed Stelzer
Michele Tocci
Shelby White
Simon Ziff

Bernard J. Michael, President/CEO
Rio Daniel, CFO/COO

The Center's Senior Management Team

Bernard J. Michael, President/CEO
Rio Daniel, COO/CFO
Daniel Nadelmann, Chief Development Officer
Rachel Miller, Chief of Archive and Library Services

Directors’ Council:
Executive Directors of Partners of the Center for Jewish History

American Jewish Historical Society
Gemma R. Birnbaum, Executive Director

American Sephardi Federation
Jason Guberman. Executive Director

Leo Baeck Institute
William Weitzer, Executive Director

Yeshiva University Museum
Ilona Moradof, Associate Director of Administration and Special Projects

YIVO Institute for Jewish Research
Jonathan Brent, Executive Director

The Center's Academic Advisory Council

as of May 2021

Jeffrey Veidlinger (2021-2024), University of Michigan, Chair
Marjorie Lehman (2021-2024), Jewish Theological Seminary, Associate Chair
Beth S. Wenger (2021-2024), University of Pennsylvania, Ex-officio Chair

Lila Corwin Berman (2020-2023), Temple University
Francesca Bregoli (2019-2022), City University of New York
Michelle Chesner (2019-2022), Columbia University
Glenn Dynner (2020-2023), Sarah Lawrence College
Joshua Karlip (2019-2022), Yeshiva University
Rachel Kranson (2019-2022), University of Pittsburgh
Deborah Dash Moore (2020-2023), University of Michigan
Ronnie Perelis (2020-2023), Yeshiva University
Ellie R. Schainker (2020-2023), Emory University
Daniel Schwartz (2021-2024), George Washington University
Eliyahu Stern (2021-2024), Yale University
Paola Tartakoff (2021-2024), Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Joshua Teplitsky (2021-2024), Stony Brook University