HOURS

Reading Room & Genealogy Institute
Mon-Thurs: 10am-4pm

Exhibit Spaces
Mon-Wed: 10am-4pm
Thurs: 10am-8pm
Fri: 10am-3pm
Sat: Closed
Sun: May 22, June 26, July 24 and August 28: 11am-5pm

Please note: Entry to the Center is by appointment only.

Last entry to the Center for Jewish History exhibition spaces is 30 minutes before closing.


ASK A LIBRARIAN

inquiries@cjh.org
212.294.8301 ext. 5101

Holiday Closures

Sunday before Memorial Day
Sunday, May 29, 2022
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2022


Erev Shavuot*
Saturday, June 04, 2022
Shavuot First Day
Sunday, June 05, 2022
Shavuot Second Day
Monday, June 06, 2022


Juneteenth
Monday, June 20, 2022


Independence Day
Monday, July 04, 2022


Sunday before Labor Day
Sunday, September 04, 2022
Labor Day
Monday, September 05, 2022


Erev Rosh Hashana*
Sunday, September 25, 2022
Rosh Hashana First Day
Monday, September 26, 2022
Rosh Hashana Second Day
Tuesday, September 27, 2022


Erev Yom Kippur*
Tuesday, October 04, 2022
Yom Kippur
Wednesday, October 05, 2022


Erev Sukkot*
Sunday, October 09, 2022
Sukkot First Day
Monday, October 10, 2022
Sukkot Second Day
Tuesday, October 11, 2022


Erev Shemini Atzeret*
Sunday, October 16, 2022
Shemini Atzeret
Monday, October 17, 2022


Simchat Torah
Tuesday, October 18, 2022


Thanksgiving Eve*
Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24, 2022
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25, 2022


Christmas Day
Monday, December 26, 2022


New Year’s Day (observed)
Monday, January 02, 2023


* The Center will close at 2:00PM on these days.